Breaking News
Home > VTU > VTU Alerts > VTU – Holidays – 2015

VTU – Holidays – 2015

GENERAL HOLIDAYS

Date Day General Holidays
15-01-2015 Thursday Makar Sankranthi
26-01-2015 Monday Republic Day
17-02-2015 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
21-03-2015 Saturday Chandramana Ugadi
02-04-2015 Thursday Mahavir Jayanthi
03-04-2015 Friday Good Friday
14-04-2015 Tuesday Dr.B.R Ambedkar Jayanthi
21-04-2015 Tuesday Basava Jayanthi
01-05-2015 Friday Labour Day
18-07-2015 Saturday Ramzan
15-08-2015 Saturday Independence day
17-09-2015 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
24-09-2015 Thursday Bakrid
02-10-2015 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi
12-10-2015 Monday Mahalaya Amavasya
22-10-2015 Thursday Maha Navami Ayud Pooja
23-10-2015 Friday Vijayadashami
24-10-2015 Saturday Muharram
27-10-2015 Tuesday Valmiki Jayanthi
10-11-2015 Tuesday Narak Chaturdashi
12-11-2015 Thursday Balipadyami Deepavalli
28-11-2015 Saturday Kanakadasa jayanthi
24-12-2015 Thursday Id-e-Milad
25-12-2015 Friday Christmas

 

RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS

Date Day Restricted Holidays
01-01-2015 Thursday New year day
28-01-2015 Wednesday Shree Madva Navami
05-03-2015 Thursday Holi
25-03-2015 Wednesday Devara Dasimayya Jayanthi
28-03-2015 Saturday Shree Nam Navami
04-04-2015 Saturday Pavithra Senivar
23-04-2015 Thursday Shree Shankaracharya Jayanti
24-04-2015 Friday Shree Ramanujacharya Jayanti
04-05-2015 Monday Buddha Purnima
03-06-2015 Wednesday Shab-A-Baraath
14-07-2015 Tuesday Shab-A-Khadar
17-07-2015 Friday Jamat Ul-Vida
28-08-2015 Friday Onam,Shree Varamahalashmi Festival
29-08-2015 Saturday Raksha Bandhan
05-09-2015 Saturday Shree Krishna Janmastami
08-09-2015 Tuesday Kanya Mariyamma Jayanthi
16-09-2015 Wednesday Swarna Gowri Vratha
25-11-2015 Wednesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
27-11-2015 Friday Huthuri Festival

Check Also

Centralized Placement Cell from VTU

                                                                                        

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE