Breaking News
Home > School > Kerala THSLC Board Exam 2014 Time Table Announced

Kerala THSLC Board Exam 2014 Time Table Announced

21-kerala-ssc-exam-board

 

The Examination Government of Kerala has announced the Technical High School Leaving Certificate (THSLC) for the academic year 2014.

The exams are scheduled from 10th to 24th March, 2014.

Scoring Pattern:

  • As per the conducting board, the maximum score for IT examination to the regular candidates is fixed at 50. 40 score will be for public examination and 10 score for continuous evaluation.
  • Out of the 40 scores, 10 score is for theory examination and 30 score for practical examination.
  • IT theory examination will not be written examination for regular candidates, and it will be conducted along with the practical examination using computer.

Grading Scale:

GRADE RANGE GRADE VALUE GRADE POSITION
A+ 90% to 100%   9 Outstanding
A 80% to 89%  8 Excellent
B+ 70% to 79%    7 Very Good
B 60% to 69%  6 Good
C+ 50% to 59% 5 Above Average
C 40% to 49%  4 Average
D+ 30% to 39%  3 Marginal
D 20% to 29%  2 Need Improvement
E Below 20% 1 Need Improvement

Timetable is as follows:

Date and Day
Timings
Subjects
10 March, 2014 Monday 1.45 pm to 3.30 pm  Malayalam
11 March, 2014 Tuesday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm  English
12 March, 2014 Wednesday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm  Physics
13 March, 2014 Thursday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm  Humanities
14 March, 2014 Friday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm  Chemistry
15 March, 2014 Saturday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm HOLIDAY
16 March, 2014 Sunday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm HOLIDAY
17 March, 2014 Monday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm Mathematics
18 March, 2014 Tuesday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm   Mechanical Engineering/ Computer Science & IT (IHRD)
19 March, 2014 Wednesday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm Electrical Engineering/ Electrical Technology II (IHRD)
20 March, 2014 Thursday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm Engineering Drawing
1.45 pm to 4.30 pm  Biology (IHRD)
21 March, 2014 Friday  1.45 pm to 4.30 pm HOLIDAY
22 March, 2014 Saturday  1.45 pm to 4.30 pm  Trade Theory

Electronics II

23 March, 2014 Sunday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm HOLIDAY
24 March, 2014 Monday 1.45 pm to 4.30 pm  Information Technology (Theory examination only to private candidates. Regarding regular candidates it will be conducted before the commencement of public examination.)

Please Note:

  • Indian Standard Time should be followed, and students should reach the examination centre before 15-20 mins of the examination.
  • On any account, the examination shall not be postponed unless there is a direction issued by the Commissioner for Government Examination.
  • The above schedule should be strictly followed even if one or more days mentioned in the timetable are declared as holidays.
  • The period from 1:45pm to 2:00pm will be considered as ‘cool off time’.

freshershine.com wishes all students the very best for examination.

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE